Pinhole Photography

Overall, I didn’t really like pinhole photography as the first couple of shoots my photographic paper turned straight to black due to me either holding my finger off the hole too longer or there was light getting into the tube another way. Apart from that the ones that do work I really did enjoy doing it.

If I was to do this again I would know how long to keep my finger off which is five seconds if its bright and 10 seconds if its a little bit darker then daylight. I also now know that you only leave the photographic paper in the developer for at least 15 seconds maximum as it could over developer and look really dark or even turn black if left too long.

Photograms

Overall, I really enjoyed doing the photograms as I didn’t need any help from anyone as its really easy and simple to do. I think I got quite a few good ones and some okay ones as there are marks on them but I can learn from this next time.

If I was to do photograms again I would change my timings when I was developing them as I did develop a light bulb and some little stones a bit too much as they’re really hard to tell what they are as its so dark. I would also change my timings in the fixer as some of my photographs are starting to go pink as I didn’t leave them longer enough in the fixer, but I can learn from this next time.

